Economic Developer of the Year Award

The Ontario East Economic Development Commission (Ontario East) recognized Bob Peters, Manager Economic Development for the City of Cornwall as the “Ontario East EDO of the Year” during the Ontario East Municipal Conference (OEMC) hosted at the DEV Centre in Cornwall, Ontario.  The award is sponsored by ResearchFDI, one of Canada’s leading investment attraction agencies, founded by Bruce Takefman, who was a member of the awards selection committee. Learn more…

Sponsored by

Congratulations to our Ontario East EDO of the Year Award Recipients

2022: Bob Peters, Manager of Economic Development, City of Cornwall

2021: Donna Gillespie, CEO, Kingston Economic Development Corporation

2019: Katie Nolan, Ontario Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs

2017: Ann Weir, United Counties of Leeds & Grenville

2016: Anne Marie Young, County of Frontenac

2015: Linda Lisle, City of Quinte West

2014: Rob Hunter, EcD, Township of North Dundas

2013: David C. Paul, EcD, City of Brockville

2011:  John Paul Shearer, Kingston

2010: Judy Selvig, Municipality of Port Hope

2009: Mark Boileau, City of Cornwall

2008: Rita Byvelds, Ontario Ministry of Agriculture Food and Rural Affairs

2007: Karen Poste, City of Belleville

2006: Norman Anderson, Renfrew Industrial Commission

2005: Jay Amer, EcD, Peterborough

2004: Shellee Evans, Town of Perth

2003: Paul Blais, County of Lennox & Addington

2002: Terry Lapierre, EcD, County of Renfrew

2001: Paul W. Fitzpatrick, City of Cornwall

2000: Chris King, Quinte Economic Development Commission

1999: Vic B. Allen, South Grenville

1998: James de Pater, United Counties of Stormont Dundas & Glengarry

1997: David C. Paul, EcD, City of Brockville